Green Building Subcommittee - April 5, 2019 - Agenda

Meeting Date: 
April 5, 2019 - 9:00am
1660 Mission, Room 4009

PDF iconGB 04-05-19.agn_.pdf

Regular Meeting of the Green Building Subcommittee
DATE: April 5, 2019 (Friday)
TIME: 9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.
LOCATION: 1660 Mission Street, Room 4009 .._.._._Note Room change

This subcommittee meets regularly on Friday before the second Wednesday of the month at 1660 Mission Street, Room 4009. If you wish to be placed on a mailing list for agendas, please call (415) 575-6923

Note: Public comment is welcome and will be heard during each agenda item. Reference documents relating to agenda are available for review at the 1660 Mission Street, 1st Floor. For information, please call Tom Fessler (415) 575-6923.

1.0 Call to Order and Roll Call Members: Zachary Nathan, AIA, CASp; Kevin Wallace; Ilene Dick; Henry Karnilowicz; Robert Wong, M.E.
2.0 Discussion of the Green Building Subcommittee options of carrying forward the energy and green building provisions of the San Francisco Green Building Code into the 2019 code cycle.
3.0 Discussion 2019 Reach Codes Options and Opportunities: Review options for local governments additional ordinances additional to CA Tile 24 Energy Standards.
4.0 Discussion of CEC 2018 Integrated Energy Policy Report Vol II (Exec Summary): The Integrated Energy Policy Report (IEPR) is the primary document describing the energy policies of the State of California.
5.0 Discussion of Cost Effectiveness Studies: Two studies examining the cost-effective opportunities for energy efficiency and renewable energy for new construction under Title 24 2019
6.0 Subcommittee Members' and Staff's identification of new agenda items, as well as current agenda items to be continued to another subcommittee regular meeting or special meeting. Subcommittee discussion and possible action regarding administrative issues related to building
7.0 Public Comment: Public comment will be heard on items not on this agenda but within the jurisdiction of the Code Advisory Committee. Comment time is limited to 3 minutes per person or at the call of the Chair.
8.0 Adjournment.

Note to Committee Members: Please review the appropriate material and be prepared to discuss at the meeting. If you are unable to attend, please call Chair Zachary Nathan at (415) 701-0877 or Tom Fessler (415) 575-6923 as soon as possible.